Blueberry Home
Decoration blog - France

I blog from... 

Since September 2011. I have always been passionate and playful decor by new technologies, suddenly why not create a blog ? 

 

Where I live... 
I live in Marseille, "borned and raised" as they say ! 

 

Two or three things about me... 
I'm Aurelie, I'm 28 years old, I am young decoration blogger informally, and mother of a little chick 

 

Where and how to meet me... 
It will be a cyber meeting if you do not mind ! You'll find me on Hellocoton, Facebook and Twitter basically. 

 

What do you want to make your blog ? 
I want to share my inspirations. The decor is sometimes so expensive that it is enough to be inspired, to have ideas and to reproduce in his own way, this is my objective ! And very often people say "I have no idea ..." so I hope to help with my posts ! Since I have my blog, I have acquired some credibility, my friends ask me for more design tips, I love it ! 

 

Your click for decoration, where did it come from ? 
I am interested in the decor has always been a teenager I wanted to be interior decorator see you ! But I think this is the day where I could become the owner of my apartment that I actually invested and interested in very close to different designers, trends, etc. 

 

The color you like most ? 
It's hard to choose a color but I would say the pale pink, very much in the current trend. 

 

Your best decoration advice moment ? 
Opt for graphic shapes, pastel colors, wood, white ... 

 

And forever : what will never go out of style ? 
Wood, for me is a great value ! Whether parquet, furniture, worktop or decorative object, wood crosses time and trends ! And the Scandinavian design of course. 

 

The house of your dreams, how is it ? 
Old typical Marseille 30s, with Spanish tile print style, high ceilings with moldings, marble fireplaces in the bedrooms, a large window overlooking a garden and all with a decoration blending modernity. It makes me dream just to talk ! 

 

The decor trend do you hate ? 
Too tired to kick or conversely too modern can quickly make cheap ! 

---

Blog : Blueberryhome.fr

Contact : mademoiselleblueberry@gmail.com

  • , David Geckeler Matea
    Nerd bar stool
    By David Geckeler

    Bar stool in oak, natural. 75 cm model : 45 cm x 46 cm - h 89 cm (seat : 75 cm)

     

    Design David Geckeler : The Danish simplicity and the iconic expression is combined with a classic perception of a solid barstool. The shape of Nerd barstool invites the user to sit on the stool from several angles, helped by the soft, curvy plywood shell. The low backrest of the barstool gives a pleasant support and comfort.”

    + Info
  • , Thomas Bentzen Matea
    Cover Chair
    By Thomas Bentzen

    Chair in lacquered ash wooden, gray. 56.6 cm x 46 cm - h 76 cm (seat : 46 cm)

     

    Design by Thomas Bentzen. Cover chair is made entirely of wood, not metal. The timber is folded over the legs of the chair, this technical innovation of the superposition of the wood maintains the chair as a whole.

     

    Thomas Bentzen​ explain : "Cover is from a desire to create a comfortable and contemporary armchair in wood. I aimed for a crisp and vivid expression in the plywood while looking for a solid and grounded look in the frame and base of the chair. Three years of play and hard work in the making has resulted in a light, yet strong armchair, playing and taking the molded veneer to its extreme."

     

    The Cover chair is available in Natural model and in several colors, on request.

    + Info
  • , Simon Legald Matea
    Sumo pouf
    By Simon Legald

    Pouf, foam, ash wood, textile recovery Gabriel Fame & Argos, turquoise. 65 cm x 45 cm - h 40 cm

     

    Design by Simon Legald. For Normann Copenhagen designer Simon Legald has created a pouf in a class of its own. Sumo’s simple expression makes it easy to spot the detail and complexity of the upholstery and stitching; and the materials – wood, textiles and buttons – have been playfully combined. The visual expression is robust and friendly. The inspiration behind Sumo originates from the classic Danish furniture industry, in which special attention is paid to the detail and craftmanship in creating the perfect balance between aesthetics and functionality.

     

    Simon Legald says : “I enjoy working with techniques which are necessary for the design and I like including – instead of hiding – them as part of the design. The synergies, upholstery and buttons therefore play an important part in the otherwise simple design. I have also consciously stayed away from the square shapes and made the expression soft and pleasing to the eye.”

     

    Clean with textile or upholstery cleaner. Frequent vacuuming with a soft fitting is recommended to preserve color and appearanceTextile : Gabriel/Argos 2 : 100 % Polyester (Trevira SC), 50.000 Martindale, Pilling : 4. Gabriel/Fame: 95 % Wool, 5 % Polyamide, 200.000 Martindale, Pilling 4. 

    + Info
  • , Nicholai Wiig Hansen Matea
    Tablo table rectangle
    By Nicholai Wiig Hansen

    Coffee table in plastic composite and wooden ash legs, black. Rectangle model : 78 cm x 45 cm - h 42 cm

     

    Nicholai Wiig Hansen Design. The popular Tablo range, designed by Danish designer Nicholai Wiig Hansen, has been expanded with a square and rectangular version. The essence of the Tablo table is the interaction between two materials with very different expressions, which combined forms a minimalistic and stylish design.The refined sharp edge and rigorous expression of the tabletop harmonises beautifully with the legs, giving the table a clean, minimalist look.

     

    The name, Tablo, refers to the English 'table' and the French 'tableau', the latter meaning a scenic, organized arrangement. It is crucial for Nicholai Wiig Hansen that function, material and aesthetics are taken up to a higher level. The design needs to both be useful and solve a basic need - without compromising the visual expression. This is why it is part of Tablo's function that it can be quickly and easily assembled without screws.

     

    Normann Copenhagen say : "We wanted to add a whole new dimension to the series, so it was obvious that we needed to start with the form. The table's simple, sophisticated expression remains the same, but the square table opens up a number of new combinations and furnishing options that we would like to offer our customers."

     

    The legs are quickly and easily assembled, without tools or glue.

    + Info
  • , Fratelli Campana Matea
    Amanita lamp
    By Fratelli Campana

    Lamp in rattan. Triple switch. Dia 50 cm - h 60 cm

     

    Design by Fratelli Campana in 2012. "The Amanita Lamp is made of rattan, laced in a form that brings to mind the elegant umbrella shape of the mushroom bearing the same name. The rattan creates an open-weave effect, letting out a myriad of little light beams softened by the natural colour of the material. Amanita has two bulbs, allowing three different lighting combinations. The combination of bulbs and wicker creates a play of light and shadow on the surrounding walls of the living room." Alberto Alessi

    + Info
  • , Trine Andersen Matea
    Letter Tray
    By Trine Andersen

    Smoked wooden oak plywood documents tray, pink. 24 cm x 33 cm

     

    Design by Trine Andersen. These stackable and rustic documents trays are perfect for your loose sheets of paper. They are manufactured from smoked oak veneer and are available in four different colors. They can be used separately or stacked.

    + Info

Blueberry Home
Blog déco - France

Je blogue depuis…

Depuis septembre 2011. J’ai toujours été passionnée de déco et enjouée par les nouvelles technologies, du coup pourquoi ne pas créer un blog ?!

 

Où je vis…
J’habite à Marseille, « borned and raised » comme on dit !

 

Deux ou trois choses sur moi…
Je m’appelle Aurélie, j’ai 28 ans, je suis blogueuse déco officieusement et jeune maman d'une petite poulette

 

Où et comment me rencontrer…
Ça sera une cyber rencontre si vous le voulez bien ! Vous me trouverez sur HelloCotonFacebook et Twitter essentiellement.

 

Qu’avez-vous envie d’apporter avec votre blog ?
J’ai envie de partager mes inspirations. La déco est parfois tellement onéreuse qu’il suffit d’être inspirée, d’avoir les idées et de reproduire à sa manière, tel est mon credo ! Et très souvent les gens disent « J’ai pas d’idées … » j’espère donc les aider avec mes posts ! Depuis que j’ai mon blog, j’ai acquiert une certaine crédibilité, mes amis me demandent de plus en plus de conseils déco, j’adore !

 

Votre déclic pour la déco, d’où vient-il ?
Je m’intéresse à la déco depuis toujours, déjà ado je voulais être décoratrice d’intérieur voyez vous ! Mais je crois que c’est le jour où j’ai pu devenir propriétaire de mon appartement que je me suis réellement investie et intéressée de très près aux différents designers, tendances, etc .

 

La couleur que vous aimez le plus ?
C’est difficile de choisir une couleur mais je dirais le rose pale, tout à fait dans la tendance du moment.

 

Votre meilleur conseil déco du moment ?
Optez pour les formes graphiques, les couleurs pastels, le bois, le blanc …

 

Et pour toujours : qu’est ce qui ne se démodera jamais ?
Le bois, pour moi est une valeur sure ! Qu’il soit en parquet, meubles, plan de travail ou encore objet de décoration, le bois traverse les temps et les tendances ! Et le design scandinave of course.

 

La maison de vos rêves, comment est-elle ?
Ancienne, typique marseillaise des années 30, avec du carrelage imprimé style espagnol, des hauts plafonds avec moulures, des cheminées en marbre dans les chambres, une grande verrière donnant sur un jardin très arboré et tout cela avec une déco mélangeant modernité et un peu de vintage … Ouuufff ça me fait rêver rien que d’en parler !

 

La tendance déco que vous détestez ?
Le trop vieillot pour le coup ou à l’inverse le trop moderne qui peut vite faire cheap !

---

Blog : Blueberryhome.fr

Contact : mademoiselleblueberry@gmail.com

  • , Fratelli Campana Matea
    Lampe Amanita
    Par Fratelli Campana

    Lampe de table en rotin. Trois possibilités d'éclairage. Dia 50 cm - h 60 cm

     

    Design Fratelli Campana en 2012. "La lampe Amanita est fabriquée à base de rotin, lacée dans une forme qui rappelle celle de l'élégant chapeau du champignon portant le même nom. Le rotin créé un effet ajouré, laissant échapper une multitude de petits faisceaux de lumière adoucis par la couleur naturelle du matériau. Amanita a deux ampoules, permettant trois combinaisons différentes d'éclairage. L'association des ampoules et de l'osier créé un jeu de lumière et d'ombres sur les murs de la salle de séjour." - Alberto Alessi

    + d’info
  • , Trine Andersen Matea
    Letter Tray
    Par Trine Andersen

    Range document en bois de chêne contreplaqué fumé, rose. 24 cm x 33 cm

     

    Design Trine Andersen. Ces bacs à documents empilables et rustiques sont parfaits pour vos papiers volants. Ils sont fabriqué à base de placage de chêne fumé et sont proposés dans quatre couleurs différentes. Ils peuvent être utilisées seuls ou empilés.

    + d’info
  • , David Geckeler Matea
    Tabouret bar Nerd
    Par David Geckeler

    Tabouret de bar en bois de chêne, naturel. Modèle 75 cm : 45 cm x 46 cm - h 89 cm (assise : 75 cm)

     

    Design de David Geckeler : "La simplicité et l'expression emblématique danoise est combiné avec la perception classique d'un tabouret solide. La forme du tabouret de bar Nerd invite l'utilisateur à s'asseoir sur le tabouret sous plusieurs angles, aidé par une assise subtilement incurvée. Les reposes pieds du tabouret offrent un support agréable et confortable."

    + d’info
  • , Thomas Bentzen Matea
    Chaise Cover
    Par Thomas Bentzen

    Chaise en bois de frêne laqué, gris. 56,6 cm x 46 cm - h 76 cm (assise : 46 cm)

     

    Design de Thomas Bentzen en 2013. La chaise Cover est faite tout en bois, sans métal. Le bois est replié sur les pieds de la chaise, cette innovation technique de la superposition du bois maintient la chaise dans son ensemble.
     

    Thomas Bentzen explique : "La chaise Cover est né d'une volonté de créer un fauteuil confortable et contemporain en bois. Je me dirigeai vers une expression claire et nette, dans un bois contreplaqué, tout en gardant une structure solide fondée sur le cadre et la base de la chaise. Trois années de plaisir et de travail acharné pour sa fabrication ont débouché sur un fauteuil à la fois solide et léger, en jouant sur les différentes couches de placage".

     

    La chaise Cover existe modèle Naturel et en plusieurs coloris, sur demande.

    + d’info
  • , Simon Legald Matea
    Pouf Sumo
    Par Simon Legald

    Pouf en mousse, et bois de frêne, recouvrement textile Gabriel Fame & Argos, turquoise. 65 cm x 45 cm - h 40 cm

     

    Design de Simon Legald. L'apparence sobre de Sumo fait ressortir les détails et la complexité de son revêtement et de ses coutures, qui allient plusieurs matériaux dans une combinaison de bois, de textile et de boutons. Le design est robuste, l'apparence harmonieuse. Sumo a été inspiré par l'industrie du meuble danoise classique, où l'exécution et les détails, d'une finesse artisanale, participent à atteindre un équilibre parfait entre esthétisme et fonctionnalité. Sumo est un meuble multifonction, qui peut par exemple être utilisé pour prolonger un canapé, comme siège dans la chambre à coucher ou encore comme tabouret dans l'entrée. Il se décline en cinq couleurs classiques : noir, gris, beige, violet et turquoise.

     

    Simon Legald explique : "J'aime beaucoup jouer avec les techniques nécessaires au design et les intégrer à l'apparence de l'objet, au lieu de les cacher. Les coutures, le revêtement et les boutons jouent donc un grand rôle dans ce design par ailleurs sobre. En outre, j'ai consciemment rompu avec l'utilisation de formes carrées, pour donner au pouf une apparence arrondie et agréable à l'œil."

     

    Nettoyer avec des textiles. Un nettoyage fréquent à l'aspirateur avec un petit raccord est recommandé pour préserver la couleur et l'apparence. Textile : Gabriel / Argos 2 : 100% polyester (Trevira CS), 50.000 Martindale, Pilling 4. Gabriel / Fame : 95% laine, 5% Polyamide, 200.000 Martindale, Pilling 4. 

    + d’info
  • , Nicholai Wiig Hansen Matea
    Table Tablo rectangle
    Par Nicholai Wiig Hansen

    Table basse en composite plastique et pieds en bois de frêne, noir. Modèle Rectangle : 78 cm x 45 cm - h 42 cm

     

    Design de Nicholai Wiig Hansen. Nicholai Wiig Hansen a de nouveau créé pour Normann Copenhagen un meuble au design sobre alliant fonctionnalité et esthétique. Toute l'essence de la table Tablo se concentre dans l'interaction de deux matériaux, chacun à l'origine d'une impression différente, mais dont l'association résulte en un objet au style épuré et singulier. Le bord effilé et raffiné du plateau de la table tranche avec ses formes arrondies. Résultat : une table minimaliste, sans détail superflu.

     

    Le nom Tablo fait référence aux mots français «table» et «tableau», ce dernier évoquant une composition, une mise en scène structurée. Grâce à la simplicité de son style et aux deux tailles de plateaux existantes, Tablo s’intègre dans presque tous les styles d’intérieurs. L'assemblage de Tablo est facile et rapide, et ne nécessite pas de vis.

     

    Nicholai Wiig Hansen explique : "Pour moi, il est crucial que la fonction, le matériau et l'esthétique fusionnent pour former un tout. Le design d'un objet doit le rendre pratique à utiliser et répondre à un besoin fondamental sans pour autant compromettre son aspect visuel. La facilité d'assemblage de Tablo fait donc partie intégrante de sa fonction."

     

    Les pieds sont faciles et rapides à assembler, sans outil ni colle.

    + d’info